Nuggets émet un avertissement de réaction des consommateurs MPOS

Nuggets émet un avertissement de réaction des consommateurs MPOS. La croissance prévue de l'utilisation des MPOs dans le monde pourrait être mise en péril si les principales vulnérabilités de sécurité ne sont pas corrigées, selon Nuggets, le commerce électronique alimenté par blockchain et la plateforme d'identification.
Amazon Go est une épicerie qui n'oblige pas les acheteurs à attendre en ligne ou à utiliser un paiement. Grâce à la nouvelle application mobile de Marks et Spencer, les clients peuvent payer et partir sans jamais aller près d'une caisse. Mais alors que les technologies de communication en champ proche (NFC), les codes QR et la biométrie ont révolutionné le marché des mPOS, des vulnérabilités subsistent en matière de sécurité des données.
Lors d'une récente conférence Black Hat, les chercheurs ont identifié les attaques Man in the Middle (MiTM) et RCE (Remote Code Execution) qui sont possibles sur une foule des solutions MPOS les plus populaires. Dans ce contexte, Nuggets appelle les fournisseurs de paiement et les fournisseurs de technologie à prendre plus au sérieux la question de la sécurité des données, afin d'éviter une réaction majeure des consommateurs.
« Nous savons que les détaillants veulent offrir la meilleure expérience client, ce qui signifie qu'il est facile pour les consommateurs de faire les achats » n'importe quoi, n'importe quand et n'importe où » qu'ils veulent. Dans le même temps, il serait irresponsable en tant que secteur que nous ne remédions pas aux vulnérabilités claires de sécurité des données qui sont présentes aujourd'hui », explique Alastair Johnson, PDG et fondateur de Nuggets.
« Tous les acteurs majeurs de ce marché connecté à l'échelle mondiale doivent explorer les solutions » sans partage de données » que la technologie blockchain permet, si elles veulent éviter une réaction prévisible des consommateurs qui se produira sans aucun doute. »

Articles Liés

Nuggets issues mPOS consumer backlash warning

"it would be irresponsible as an industry if we did not address the clear data security vulnerabilities that are present today"

The predicted growth of mPOS usage around the world could be put in jeopardy if key security vulnerabilities are not addressed, according to blockchain-powered e-commerce and ID platform venture, Nuggets.

Amazon Go is a grocery store that doesn’t require shoppers to wait in line or use a checkout, and thanks to Marks and Spencer’s new mobile app, customers can pay and leave without ever going near a till. But whilst the likes of near field communication (NFC) technology, QR codes and biometrics have revolutionalised the mPOS market, data security vulnerabilities remain.

At a recent Black Hat conference, researchers identified Man in the Middle (MitM) and Remote Code Execution (RCE) attacks that are possible across a host of the most popular mPOS solutions. Against this backdrop, Nuggets is calling for payment providers and technology vendors to take the issue of data security more seriously, in order to avoid a major consumer backlash.

“We know that retailers want to provide the best customer experience, which means making it easy for consumers to make the ‘anything, anytime, anywhere’ purchases they want. At the same time, it would be irresponsible as an industry if we did not address the clear data security vulnerabilities that are present today,” says Alastair Johnson, CEO and Founder of Nuggets.

“Every major player in this globally connected market needs to be exploring the ‘no data sharing’ solutions that blockchain technology enables, if they are to avoid a predictable consumer backlash that will undoubtedly occur.”

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by the author should not be considered as financial advice. We do not give advice on financial products.

telegram

Previous Article

Why 2019 is still a profitable time for crypto and blockchain investment

Next Article

Gate.IO makes BitTorrent airdrop to TRX holders announcement

Read More Related articles

Latest Guides

Find in-depth articles, guides and videos designed to give you a better understanding of Bitcoin, DeFi, trading, security and much more.

Get started